Skip to content ↓

EYFS Curriculum

In the EYFS we follow the seven areas of learning for the foundation stage.

The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) sets standards for the learning, development and care of children from birth to 5 years old.  

The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) framework supports an integrated approach to early learning and care.  It gives all professionals a set of common principles and commitments to deliver quality early education experiences to all children.

The 3 Prime Areas of the EYFS are:

  • Communication and Language
  • Physical Development
  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development.

The 4 Specific Areas of the EYFS are:

  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the World
  • Expressive Arts and Design

Our Reception children work towards the Early Learning Goals (see attached document).